Sigh.

I’m listening to the Blackhawks play the Blues in-game 4 so I’m a little distracted right now. But anyway I had signed up for a writing critique group a week ago or so but I had to pass on the opportunity because my wife had to work late. Now I find out that the group is closed, they took only six people, which is good I don’t like large groups for critiquing. My beef I guess is that there are at least two guys who are part of another writing critique group that is also closed, not accepting new personnel, and thus making it difficult for someone like to me to get into a group and get my stuff looked at. When I first joined the Triangle Writers Group there were two groups and if you went to one you couldn’t go to the other. Then a bunch of people branched off because they were close to publishing their books and the rest of us relocated to a BN in a mall instead of the Caribou Coffee in Cary where we had been meeting. That group filled up fast and there was always a waiting list. Well the guy who branched off for a while, he published his book on Amazon and started the Caribou Coffee group again. Only I couldn’t go but at least two guys from the BN group who typically were not on the waiting list got into this group and now they are part of both groups. This irks me and now I think that I should start another group or something I mean I can’t really fault those guys, they want as much advise as possible it’s just that both groups grew out of Caribou Coffee and now they belong to both and I am not.

Sigh.

