So a local writers critique group that I belonged to a while ago is starting up again. The original group moved to a new location and while the location wasn’t all that bad, a BN, there just were too many people involved. There was often a waiting list. This group is back at the old meeting place and the guy leading it is looking to keep the regular participation low, to live seven people. That might mean that I get my writing critiqued more frequently. COurse I haven’t written anything in like six or seven months. These blog don’t count. I feel very much as though I don’t have much to say in the way or fiction writing. I was on a very big crime noir type kick. I read that stuff all the time, love it really. So I was trying to create my own character like Ala Philip Marlowe. My wife thought that I was pretty good and so did some of the other members of the first critique group I belonged to. But with most of my time being spent with my kids so we can save money on daycare, my minimal teaching load but over reaching preparation and after teaching schedule, and the lack of money we have forcing me to get another part time job, I’ve just been too lazy or busy to write anything. These blog don’t count though I’m thinking of using them. It’s getting me writing. Anyway I don’t want to go to this new group with the same story I had before. I need something fresh. Just not sure anything in my life is worth writing about in a mystery setting.

